..::Just Maybe::..

Is it that I kid myself into thinking that life is fair,
that I’ll get what I want or what I judge I deserve?
For often I find myself holding a grudge,
against money, power, love and success;
against things that makes others lives so easy
while mine seems like an endless battlefield.

Maybe that’s why I don’t deserve it.
Because I want it too much,
or just maybe,
not hard enough…

© 2011 Yamil Sárraga

2 Responses to “..::Just Maybe::..”

  1. wow~beautiful words!i can feel it though my English is not that good!
    And you are Puerto Rican!!!Thats amazing!!!I love Ricky Martin so much!
    Nice to meet you!!!!!

    • Thank you! I’m so glad that you liked it! And I love Ricky Martin as well! It’s really nice to meet you and I hope to hear from you again! Thanks for the comment!

Leave a Reply

